What We Can Do

There are so many things that we are capable of, most of them we haven’t even discovered yet. Something that I discovered I could do through music is write from the heart and put music and lyrics to words. I have been gifted with the talent to write music from the heart and it still sound good. Since I was young, I have loved the deeper meaning and subliminal messages of songs. Through listening to many different genres of music, I have developed a great range of musical taste. My very first song was written when I felt that there was something deeply wrong with my life and I wanted to change. Through social media and connections with people, I got motivated and confidant enough to perform my original song in front of a group of 300 people or more. After hearing the applause and feeling my heart jump out of my chest I knew that the people liked my music. My own music written and accompanied by me.

You have many more abilities that you think. Now, I’m not saying you can sing or dance or even walk a straight line, but you can do many things. I’m sure you have spent lots of time doing something because you really enjoy it. Like riding your bike…ever though about BMXing? Maybe it’s not riding a bike, maybe instead it’s writing in your journal or diary or even just random poetry…ever thought about creating an online webpage and publishing some of the your thoughts, ideas, and opinions?

There is something out there that is calling your name, your job is to listen for it and follow it. What do you enjoy doing? What can you do about it.

Below are the lyrics to the first original dong that I sang, which opened my eyes more to discovering who I am and what I am capable of…life-is-worth-living

“The less I try the less I make it. The more I live the more I fake it. Late nights bring screams and fights. With a life like this, there is no delight. I try a little bity little bit harder to breathe. Every day the air seems heavier. Life’s just a teeny weeny tiny bit hard to live. Would you like it? I’ll give it away as a gift.

I remember when I was poor. We had less, we had less…but less was more. More day, more light, more faith, more. I was given a once upon a time. Now I’m gonna make a happily ever after and rewrite my rhyme. I try a little bity little bit harder to breathe. Every day the air seems heavier. Life’s just a teeny weeny tiny bit hard to live. Would you like it? I’ll give it away as a gift.

But as a life comes, a life goes, and there’s still beauty. So, I suppose, it’s worth while to live a life like this. With all it’s ups and downs. I’ll do a U-turn. I’ll turn my life around and get off the ground. I try a little bity little bit harder to breathe. Every day the air seems heavier. Life’s just a teeny weeny tiny bit hard to live. But I’m gonna keep it cause life is worth living.

Lalalalalala Life is worth living

Lalalalalala Life is worth living

Lalalalalala Life is worth living

LIFE…worth living, to live.”

Leave a Reply

